2012 Festival Programme Launched

This year, the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival celebrates its tenth year. To mark the occasion, the cream of international crime fiction will once again gather in Harrogate to raise a glass of Theakstons’ finest to the biggest festival in the country championing crime writing, the most popular literary genre in the UK today.

Headlining the festival this summer are heavyweights Jo Nesbo, Harlan Coben, John Connolly, Kate Mosse, Peter Robinson, Peter James and Ian Rankin. Each year the festival is chaired by a different high-profile crime writer, and this year popular British author Mark Billingham, creator of D.I. Tom Thorne, takes the helm.

(2012 Programming Chair Mark Billingham is pictured right, with the full Programming Committee at the Festival Programme Launch l-r: Jane Gregory, Martyn Waites, Mark Billingham, David Shelley and NJ Cooper)

For the full programme click here

Box Office: 01423 502 116
Book Online