Brodsky Quartet

Krysia Osostowicz | violin

Ian Belton | violin

Paul Cassidy| viola

Jacqueline Thomas | cello

  • Tuesday 28 June | 8pm
  • St Wilfrid’s Church| Harrogate
  • Tickets £22

    Please note all bookings are subject to a £1.75 transaction fee.

Since its formation in 1972 the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in many artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a place at the very forefront of the international chamber music scene but also a rich and varied musical existence. Their energy and craftsmanship have attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while ongoing educational work provides a vehicle for passing on experience and staying in touch with the next generation.

Now celebrating their 50th Anniversary this thoughtful programme features a miniature string quartet written in memory of a little boy To Sonny  and celebrates the quartet’s reputation for Shostakovich earning them the title of ‘Artistic Associate’ at King’s Place.

Purcell  Chaconne in G minor
MacMillan  To Sonny
Shostakovich String Quartet No. 2 in A major, Op. 68
Ravel  String Quartet in F major

In association with St. Aidan’s

Take a look at our upcoming music events:

Brodsky Quartet | Tuesday 28 June 2022 | 8pm

Graeme Park | Thursday 30 June 2022 | 8pm

Benoit & The Hot Club | Friday 1 July 2022 | 8pm

Kasai Masai | Saturday 2 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Young Musician: Charlotte Saluste-Bridoux | Sunday 3 July | 11am

Silas Bassa | Sunday 3 July 2022 | 2pm

Jo Harrop | Sunday 3 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Oz & Armonico Drink to Music: Gin & Phonic | Monday 4 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Gypsy Queens | Tuesday 5 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Young Musician: Frederic Bager | Wednesday 6 July 2022 | 11am

London Afrobeat Collective | Friday 8 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Jimmy’s Night | Saturday 9 July 2022 | 7pm

Young Musician: Ben Tarlton | Friday 15 July 2022 | 11am

Coronation of QEII with Nicholas Owen & Armonico Consort & Baroque Players | Friday 15 July 2022 | 8pm

Alexei Grynyuk | Saturday 16 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Young Musician: Kevin Loh | Tuesday 26 July 2022 | 11am

Heathcliff Trio | Wednesday 27 July 2022 | 7:30pm

Festival Finale with The Amici Ensemble | Thursday 28 July 2022 | 7:30pm