Book of the month

Welcome to Book of the Month. Every month, we pick one book we love and share it with you. Get ready for amazing tales, can’t miss books and conversation – online and in real life.

Read along with us on social media and join the conversation by using the hashtag #HIFYoureBooked. We’ll announce the next pick at the beginning of each month to give you enough time to get a copy before we start reading it.

The Last Resort by Susi Holliday

CLICK HERE TO DISCOVER THIS MONTH’S BOOK OF THE MONTH

The upcoming novel from best-selling Susi Holliday, hitting shelves across the country on 1st December.

‘Superb. A chilling island-set thriller for fans of Black Mirror and Agatha Christie.’
Mark Edwards

‘What a trip! I love how Holliday writes, unafraid to mix genres, to go off the beaten track … Another‘like nothing you’ve read’ thriller from one of my fave writers.’
Louise Beech

Previous Picks: