Friday 20 July | 6.30pm
The Old Swan Hotel | Harrogate

Book Now

Tickets: £12
eserved Seating

Please note that all transactions are subject to a £1.75 booking fee

BOX OFFICE: 01423 562 303

Last year, a record number of readers voted in the Dead Good Reader Awards which celebrated best police procedural, best adapted book and most unreliable narrator.

Back by popular demand, with six new award categories, nominations are now open for the 2018 awards.

The awards will feature an online reader nomination process. Readers can nominate their favourite authors and books for the awards online through the Dead Good website. Nominees with the most votes will form the category shortlists, and readers will then be able to vote for the final winners online.

The awards are as follows:

  • The Holmes and Watson Award for Best Detective Duo
  • The Whodunnit Award for the Book That Keeps You Guessing
  • The Cabot Cove Award for Best Small Town Mystery
  • The Wringer Award for the Character That’s Been Put Through It All
  • The House of Horrors Award for Most Dysfunctional Family
  • The Dead Good Recommends Award for Most Recommended Book

Each winner will receive a specially designed glass trophy.

The six bespoke awards will be at the event with attendees walking away with a goody bag full of brilliant crime novels.

Please note: Dead Good Reader Awards is not included in Weekend or Day Rovers. 

Title Sponsor


Event Sponsor: